Small Update (Total cost so far $224.40)

Posted: July 6, 2011 in CNC, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Just a small update, I placed my McMaster order last week, to get the final things I’d need for my machine. My box full of my old machine came, it had everything except the MDF board. I didn’t need all the perspex pieces, but im not going to complain 🙂

My McMaster order Totaled 101.27, not too bad. it was 6.61 for UPS ground shipping.

I also found a LCD screen at goodwill for 15 dollars. Took it home, plugged it in, FLAWLESS! It is a little dim, but I can work with that, it’s going on my CNC machine anyways.

Thanks for reading all!

Comments
  1. Dave says:

    Hi – I would like to know what model/plans/style you are following. I am doing my research now to build my first CNC; I am in between buildyourowncnc and the mantis 9.1 at the moment.

Leave a Reply

